The Galactic Empire: An Empire Reborn
Imperial Officers' Manual
Major Revision: 2.0 – 2008.10.31
An adaptation of the pre–Endor document and policies.

Important Note

This section of the manual contains sub-sections of documents devoted to the various Divisions of The Galactic Empire, but you are only required to review the training materials for the Division to which you belong. Reviewing any other Division's training materials for research or personal interest is entirely optional.

Divisions Defined

Divisions constitute the largest groupings of officers within The Galactic Empire... Each is typically a branch of the Imperial armed forces, and specializes in a certain area of combat. (e.g.- The Imperial Navy is centred on "space combat", whereas the Imperial Army is based on "ground combat".)

Many Divisions publicly recruit officers from the Imperial citizenry, but "private" and "covert" Divisions (such as the Imperial Security Bureau and Imperial Intelligence, respectively) may also exist, to which entry is by invitation only.

Each true Division of the Empire is equipped with a complete command structure, dividing the Division into smaller units (such as squadrons, ships, and regiments). Most units are composed of a set number of positions, to which officers of the Empire are ultimately assigned. (e.g. the standard naval squadron has twelve positions within it: one squadron leader, two flight leaders, and nine wingmen).

Exact structures of units & positions differ between Divisions, and may be researched in individual Divisions' reference materials.

Responsible for overseeing a Division's day-to-day operations is its Division Command.