The Galactic Empire: An Empire Reborn
Imperial Officers' Manual
Major Revision: 2.0 – 2008.10.31
An adaptation of the pre–Endor document and policies.

Unit Classifications

Generally a Corps is made up of 3 Brigades. A Brigade is made up of 4 Companies with 8 Troops in each. Each Company is designed for a specific job function. The four normal classifications are Infantry/Assault, Armor, Artillery/Heavy Assault and Reconnaissance. Each class is fitted with the appropriate weapons and armor units.

Class Units
Infantry/Assault Stormtroopers, Army Troopers, A9 Floating Fortress, QH-7 Chariots
Armor Army Troopers, ATATs, ATSTs, ATPTs, A5 Juggernauts
Artillery/Heavy Assault Army Troopers, Mobile Artillery, ATAAs, ATPTs
Reconnaissance Scout Troopers, 74-Z Military Speeder Bikes
Special Forces Commandos, (Varies depending on mission)